Loving the skin I’m in

16 Jan

My new best friend

 

An update on a previous post, titled This Cheatin’ Skin. I am happy to share with you that my relationship with my Curel lotion is going even better than expected. I kicked my cocoa butter lotion to the curb before I even finished the bottle. The itchy dry skin had gone on long enough. Good riddance to it! My skin is staying hydrated and comfy (yeah I said my skin is comfy) all day in this dry Colorado winter. The best part has been restoring my hands. I  don’t bartend anymore, but my hands were worse than they have ever been; chapped, cracked, painful skin and weak broken nails. Curel Ultra Healing lotion has helped a lot. My nails actually grew out this week and I haven’t had a split cuticle since I started using it! Yay! When my skin feels better, I feel better.

2 Responses to “Loving the skin I’m in”

  1. Joey January 17, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    I need to get me some of this! I keep meaning to. I shall make it a goal this week and let you know how it goes, Scumbag!

    • soapscumbag January 17, 2012 at 1:36 am #

      You probably don’t need the ultra healing and I recommend the fragrance free

Leave a Reply

